Another View on Climate

My Own View of Global Warming

Global Warming and Intolerant Greens

Posted by greg2213 on June 27, 2010

Good stuff in an article on Spiked.com – The author of Chill: A Reassessment of Global Warming Theory,
explains why he’s sceptical about manmade global warming — and why greens are so intolerant.

The science around climate change is not as settled as it’s presented as being. I used to think it was, until about 2003 – and then, feeling that the remedies being proposed for climate change would be more damaging to the environment than climate change itself, I took it upon myself to look at the science.

In my book on biodiversity, Beyond Conservation, I had mentioned in one of the chapters that perhaps the man-made global warming theory was not all it was being cracked up to be. The changes we are seeing now, I wrote, suggested that some other processes were at work. I then took time out, visited the science libraries, and checked the original science upon which today’s models are based.

I was shocked by what I found…

The rest: Meet the green who doubts ‘The Science’

Leave a Reply

 
